Everything Hurts, and I Feel Great

Every inch of my body hurts.

I don’t recall exactly how I went about it, but the celebration last night almost killed me. The Los Angeles Galaxy are the 2011 Major League Soccer Champions, and I celebrated from the moment the whistle blew until hours I didn’t even know existed (did you know there’s a 5AM? Me neither). I hugged about a hundred people, high fived about a million. It was incredible. I don’t recall ever feeling so good.

Then this morning I got up for work. I don’t recall ever feeling so bad. Every part of my body was hurting. Every part of my body still hurts. It’s all worth it though. The celebration was memorable, and something I will always enjoy and cherish. The trophy up top will remain in LA, and belongs to my favorite team. Doesn’t get much better.

No pain, no gain.

Leave a Reply

